Executive Management Committee

Executive Management Committee

The Executive Management Committee is made up of elected Student Representatives and three members of staff from the Students' Union who provide advice and expertise. The current membership is outlined below:

Full-Time Student Officers:

  • Stephen McCrystall (President)
  • Faisal Kadiri (Activities)
  • Lucy Gault (Education)
  • Rachel Powell (Equality & Diversity)
  • Jessica Elder (Welfare)

Part-Time Student Officers:

  • Lahiru Elvitigala (Black, Asian & Minority Ethnic Students’ Officer)
  • Emma-Jane Faulkner (Disabled Students’ Officer)
  • Eugene Tinnelly (Environmental & Ethical Trading Officer)
  • Hamsavani Rajeswaren (International Students’ Officer)
  • Tiarnán Heaney (LGBT+ Students’ Officer)
  • Emma Shaw (Mature Students’ Officer)
  • Laura Corner (Student Parents’ Officer)
  • Daniel O’Connor (Part-Time Students’ Officer)
  • Emma McErlean (Postgraduate Research Students’ Officer)
  • Chris Leneghan (Postgraduate Taught Students’ Officer)
  • Ciaran Cunningham (Student Carers’ Officer)
  • Aylisha Anne Hogan (Women Students’ Officer)

Students' Union Council Speaker:

  • Colette McAllister (non-voting)

Union Staff:

  • Ciaran Higgins (Director, Students’ Union)

Find out more